Students Elect Leaders for Coming Year

As spring quarter rolls around, student government undergoes its annual changeover. Though every spot in the 2010-2011 student government was open, the only competition was for the presidential and vice presidential positions, between three pairs of candidates. Elections took place on Friday from 12-7 p.m. in Perry Lounge, and the results were out by Friday night. Juniors Laura Buchanan and Esteban Xifre Villar are our new presidents.